Turn Your Squalid Life Around!

If you’re like me, and have trouble doing good in life, here is your chance to turn things around.

On Saturday, June 20, at 1:00 pm, I will be speaking at the Disney Concert Hall in downtown Los Angeles.  That’s right, they’re allowing me, Stephan Pastis, to speak in a respectable venue.  I will talk about Pearls and Timmy Failure and all things Stephan.

But wait, that’s not all.

I will be appearing with many authors far more successful than my humble self, including Jeff Kinney (Diary of a Wimpy Kid), Dav Pilkey (Captain Underpants), and Lincoln Peirce (Big Nate).  Why they are allowing me to join their esteemed ranks, I have no idea.  It’s a big mistake.  But it’s too late for them to do anything about it now.

And ah yes, the part about you doing good in life….

All proceeds from the event will go toward helping L.A. school libraries!  That’s right.  You can both hang out with me AND do good, which sounds like an oxymoron.

All of the info you need is right HERE.

So buy tickets.  Buy lots of tickets.  Help libraries.  See me.

Oh, and see the other guys, too.

But mostly, see me.

DrawnTogether2015PosterWebsite

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Turn Your Squalid Life Around!

  1. After your post it says something like 7:01 pm tonight June 2d. Where the heck are you??

  2. and now my comment says 7:23 pm. It’s 3:24 pm ET here, where is it 4 hours further down the road?

  3. Reblogged this on peakmemory and commented:
    I live in Cleveland, so it would be hard for me to participate, but bravo to cartoonist Stephan Pastis for his efforts on behalf of school libraries in LA.

  4. Damn! I live in Los Angeles, but this is my sister’s birthday. I won’t be able to make it.

  5. Good luck on your gig….. but really? The strip. A croc baby born with a Pastis head complete wearing a backwards baseball cap? How are you going to solve that one? Time machine?

Leave a Reply

