Hey, Christmas is Only Three Months Away

I just signed a whole bunch of Pearls Before Swine and Timmy Failure books at my local bookstore and drew a character in each.  To get one, just call 707-762-0563 and they will ship it to you.

Oh, and two of the Timmy Failure books contain a drawing of ME.  Yes, me!  If you happen to get one of those two books, call the bookstore, and they will send you a big drawing of Rat and Pig (see photo below).

As always, these signed books tend to go quick, so call as soon as you can.

 

IMG_1283

 

9 thoughts on “Hey, Christmas is Only Three Months Away

  1. Ohmygosh! Competition is sure to be fierce! Pig is my favorite. Just wanted to say how much I LOOOOVE this strip! Even on days when I feel as if I can’t go on, the gang always cheers me. Usually with belly laughs!

  2. Just wanted to let you know that I wrote a letter to the VP/Executive Director of the Los Angeles Newspaper Group, Michael Anastasi, in regards to their censorship of today’s comic strip, Sunday Oct. 5, when they had the goose with the baseball bat say to Pig “So Nuts To You, Fatty” instead of “So Screw You Fatty”. I am a loyal reader and big fan…even if I am a 60 y/o sales professional.

  3. Is there any way I can get bill watterson’s email? I have a few questions for him. Or any possible way I could contact him.

  4. I just read your strip of October 18th in my local paper. It was one fine piece of work, in my opinion, your best. ( It was a conversation between rat and goat about rock gutarists, and must have required a great amount of research or a totally amazing personal knowledge of rock and roll music! ) Wonderful! keep it up!

  5. Who’s on first? The cartoon starting with Keith Moon was hysterical. Absolutely your best work.

  6. Dear Stephan, REALLY LOVED your 10/19/14 cartoon with the wink to Abbot & Costello’s “Who’s on First”. You have taken a classic routine and brought it to modern times! At 62, old enough to remember the original routine and growing up to know about the current nod to the musicians, well that cartoon made my day. Still laughing with tears in my eyes over your excellent wit. PLEASE keep up the great job that you are doing. Sincerely, Doug

  7. Hey Hey – got the email – contacted the book store – got the book – did the discount daaaable check and sure enough there was a little drawing of Rat in there … and they say you can’t believe stuff you read on the internet… now about that $3,000 you need wired to post bail in that Mexican jail…

Leave a Reply

