Book Signing Tonight (And Some Unsolicited Advice)

Hey, if any of you live in the East Bay, I’m speaking and signing books tonight at Books, Inc. in Alameda (1344 Park Street).

I’ll be the one with the backwards cap and cheesy goatee. Beer optional.  Pants mandatory.

On a totally unrelated note, I often write Pearls while sitting on abandoned railroad tracks and listening to loud music on my iPhone.

Today, I saw this coming down the tracks.


So, lesson for today:  If you’re going to write comic strips on abandoned railroad tracks, make sure they’re really abandoned.

 

 

9 thoughts on “Book Signing Tonight (And Some Unsolicited Advice)

  1. Ooey gooey sat on the railroad tracks. The train, he did not see…..Ooey….gooey…….

  2. I just saw you in Corte Madera, bought three of your books, you signed one of them and gave me Pig. I get up every morning and run for the Chronicle to read Pearls Before Swine to start my day, and I am so very impressed with your genius. Please never stop. And thank you.

    _____

  3. Check the tops of the rails. If they’re at all shiny rather than rusty, the track ain’t abandoned. Where’s your hobo sense, Stephan?

  4. This is a random comment… I am sure you will agree with me, you were right it is Holmes not Homes. Tell your syndicate to stick to what they do best.

  5. God bless you, Mr. Pastis or, dang it man! Why couldn’t you have been writing at the flying goat sooner? I slept in and around that area sooo many times before I moved out of Ca to have a home in Ar. When will I be able to meet MY COMIC SUPER HERO?

  6. Stephen, the last “abandon railroad” I went to had 3 trains going in and out at any given time. That is the last time I will ever practice for track team on real tracks.

  7. Simply wish to say your article is as surprising.
    The clearness to your put up is just cool and i can think you are an expert in this subject.
    Fine together with your permission let me to clutch
    your RSS feed to stay up to date with coming near near post.
    Thanks 1,000,000 and please keep up the enjoyable work.

Leave a Reply

