Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made

So for the past couple years, I’ve been writing a novel (hence, the lack of blog posts).

It’s called “Timmy Failure:   Mistakes Were Made.”   It’s about a boy detective who can take any mystery and make it more mysterious.  It comes out in February and is being published in the U.S. by Candlewick Press.  It is currently set to be published in 10 other countries as well.

In theory, it’s for kids, ages 8 to 12.  But personally, I think it’s for anyone.  It also has around 200 drawings in it.

Here is the cover:

 

And here is Timmy’s business partner, Total:

 

The two of them even have their own Facebook page.

The book is filled with action, idiocy, and more.  But best of all, it contains my writing (Insert smiley emoticon).

Hope you like it.

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made

  1. I guess I’ll wait and see, eh? Even you don’t get a free pass. But you’re closer to getting one than just about anyone I know. Luck.

  2. I’m so excited about this, Stephan!!!! It’s going to be great and I can’t wait to buy a copy for my little reader (and your fan), Riley.

  3. I’ll likely buy it. Actually…Maybe I’ll just get my local library to buy it. That usually works pretty well.

  4. If it contains your writing I will be sure to love it. I’ve really missed the blog posts but now that I know why you haven’t been posting, I can forgive you and hopefully look forward to more now..(?)

  5. I CAN’T WAIT TO GET THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. And here I was, expecting a long-awaited Danny Donkey book. You disappoint me, Pastis, like an abandoned, yet clueless baby duck.

    I’m just kidding. I’m buying this. Whatever keeps Rat employed.

  7. I liked your Facebook page,,,hope we get little inserts from book…but I will probably miss them-wall too busy to see much….maybe you will be nice and email some so I know what to expect when my husband “surprises” me with book.

  8. I want this book. Soon as I see it available, I’m thinking we’ll be getting it.

    In theory, I’ll be buying it for my kid. But personally, I’m thinking I’ll enjoy it too.

  9. As a 3rd grade teacher, you’re talking my demographic! Always looking for something funny, or better yet subversive, to keep my students interested.

  10. The book isn’t due out until next year. Please post a reminder when it is available. I’d love to read it.

  11. Really didn’t read any of your stuff, or the other comments, I just wanted to talk about me and how much me appreciates your work in rescuing the Larrys of the world. We’ve usually been portrayed as the pudgy, clueless idiots or impotent husbands in the media but NOW we’re pudgy, clueless, idiotic, impotent CROCODILE husbands who don’t even KNOW we’re all those things. This almost fills the void the Three Stooges left us, when a little Larry could dream of growing up to be an idiot with friends who could always be counted on to pry a pipe off of their head. A Larry can’t ask for any more than that. Sorry, go back to all that stuff you guys were saying too…larry

  12. Pingback: Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made : Sturdy For Common Things

Leave a Reply

