Hello Minneapolis (and Kansas City and Denver and Tempe and Portland and Seattle and Sacramento)

The Stephan in Wonderland Fall Tour begins in just a few weeks.

I’ll be visiting seven cities.  Sorry to all of you that live in cities I can’t get to this time.  We’ll try to get to them next time.

Here are the dates and times:

SACRAMENTO:  Thursday, September 8, 2011 at 6 p.m. in the third-floor conference room at The Sacramento Bee, 2100 Q Street, Sacramento.  To register for it (it’s free but seating is limited), click HERE.

Update on Sacramento:  If you’re having trouble registering (the site’s a bit confusing) call this number:  (916) 321-1128

 

MINNEAPOLIS:  October 16, 2011, 1:00 pm, Wild Rumpus, 2720 W. 43rd St, Minneapolis, MN 55410
http://www.wildrumpusbooks.com

KANSAS CITY:  October 18, 2011, 7:00 PM, Rainy Day Books, Unity Temple on the Plaza, 707 West 47th St., Kansas City, MO 64112, 913-384-3126, http://www.rainydaybooks.com

DENVER:  October 19, 2011, 7:30 PM, Tattered Cover Book Store, 1628 16th Street at Wynkoop
Denver, CO 80202, 303-436-1070, http://www.tatteredcover.com

TEMPE:  October 20, 2011, 7:00 PM, Changing Hands Bookstore, 6428 S. McClintock Dr., Tempe, AZ 85283, 480-730-0205, http://www.changinghands.com

PORTLAND:  October 27, 2011, 7:30 PM, Powell’s Books, 1005 W. Burnside, Portland, OR 97209
503-228-4651, http://www.powells.com

SEATTLE:  October 28, 2011, 6:30 PM, Third Place Books, 17171 Bothell Way NE, Lake Forest Park, WA 98155, 206-366-3316, http://www.thirdplacebooks.com

29 thoughts on “Hello Minneapolis (and Kansas City and Denver and Tempe and Portland and Seattle and Sacramento)

  1. I’d come say “hi” – if I didn’t have to buy one of your farkin’ books. So I’ll say “hi” here and be sone with it.

  2. I sure wish you’d make plans to come to Calgary, AB. I would line up overnight just to meet you and get a character drawn on my arm. Then I’d have the perfect outline for a tattoo!!!

  3. I just might have to drive up to Kansas City for this event. Congrats on the new book. Looking forward to the antics.

  4. Is Larry in Wonderland a new book coming soon? I LOVE the cover. I love all of the characters you made each of your characters, including you. I’d love to come see you in Sacramento, but that’s still a little far for me to drive to hear you blab about becoming a cartoonist. You know. If you read the treasuries, that’s really old news. Ha.😉 Have fun.

  5. PORTLAND! YEAH! I’m so excited…but warning…it’s rainy here at that time of year. I’d love to take you to dinner!🙂 This is on my calendar!

  6. So when are you going be in Sioux Falls, SD? That’s kinda on the way to Kansas City….🙂

  7. The Alamo City of San Antonio would treat you well. Please consider it next time you plan a tour….better in Feb-April.

  8. Do you have something against book stores on the East Coast??? There’s a really neat place here called New York City . . .

  9. Nice.
    I have never, ever gone to see an “author” on one of these publicity tours. Not even those I idolize (mostly historians).
    I would be tempted to go to see you, only for the sheer peculiar novelty of it (kind of like poking the funny looking animal with a stick…).
    But – you have chosen the 18th of Tishrei, the second day of Chol Hamoed Succos, as your visit to our fair city of Minneapolis…
    Which means that, unless it’s raining out or some other disparate set of circumstances, I will be out enjoying the Corn Maze or whatever other Chol Hamoed events my family has decided to embark upon.
    However, I do appreciate the thoughtfulness of you coming to the Land Where Absolutely Nothing is Allowed.
    Thank you.
    (Would you care to come and eat in our Succah? It’s a Jewish religious thing but one that I am sure you could use for fodder, especially between the Crocs and Zebra. Would love to see Zebra in a Succah…)

  10. I kept hoping you’d come to Seattle. Then you finally plan a trip here – the day I fly to New York. It’s personal, isn’t it?

  11. Sweetness. You will be signing my book at the Tattered Cover in Denver. Don’t get too excited about meeting me!

  12. I wish you were coming to Seattle, but if you notice your list, you are not coming to Seattle. You are going to Lake Forrest Park, which is not Seattle. Every other listing is for the city you are actually going to. But if you put Lake Forrest Park on your list, nobody would know where it is. I live close to Seattle and I would have to look up Lake Forrest Park. So, I guess it was a good idea to put Seattle. Oh, never-mind.

  13. Saw Stephan at The Sacramento Bee last night. One of the most entertaining nights of my life. (Hmmm…What does that say about my life?) If you have a chance to catch his tour, don’t miss it!

  14. will you be selling Larry in Wonderland at the signing? i hope can go…. living 45 minutes away from Denver SUCKS!

  15. I love your comics and on Oct. 7th my mom is going to make garbanzo bean chocolate chip cookies.:) -Cole, 8

  16. My grandparents and my aunt and uncle and their kids live in Minneapolis. I’m extremely sad to say that Pearls has NOTHING to do with Grand Rapids, Michigan. It doesn’t appear in the Grand Rapids Press, so the most recent strip I’ve seen was probably the one at the end of the treasury, ‘Pearls Sells Out,’
    WHYYYYYY??????!!!!!!

  17. I have been a big fan of comic writers before, but I have never taken the time to reach out to one…I just want to say with your character “Rat” – Please get outta my head! Kudos to making my day, I always start it with your comic.

  18. You could definitely see your expertise within the article you write.

    The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe.

    All the time follow your heart.

Leave a Reply

