7 thoughts on “Your Chance To Own An Original Pearls Strip (Or Two)

  1. Since most artwork appreciates after the artist dies, aren’t you worried this will create the incentive for one of your fans to off you for profit? You know Rat would do it if he had the chance.

  2. Not that I wouldn’t love some of your art, but this is a note about the pun comics. I love them, even if everyone on the jusry yesterday didn’t. Dunk rye for me, Arch and Tina. Thanks.

  3. Link works for me. And I notice the PBS strips are the *only* things that have bids. Good job!

  4. Thanks for announcing the auction, I am happy to say that I was the winning bidder for the “pun” original. It will look great next to some of the other originals I have from Trudeau, Adams, Schultz etc.

    And you can sleep well at night. I have no intention of ever selling it, so there’s no reason for me to consider offing the artist (which would also deprive me of new strips).

    jim

  5. Well, I bid two grand for the one I wanted and STILL didn’t win!
    Thanks for the opportunity anyway, Stephan.
    Donating those to charity was a cool thing to do.

  6. In the Sunday, January 6, 2013, Philadelphia Inquirer, Rat said, “I say go ahead and make fun of Polish people.” Since Rat seems to reveal your thoughts, Mr. Pastis, I’m feeling that you are mean and insensitive.
    I know that my family and I are Polish pearls. Are you the swine?

Leave a Reply

