31 thoughts on “Pearls Blows Up — A Film of Great Importance

  1. I said it before on your last video I will say it again…

    Dude, you really need to make your own online web series, I’d totally watch it. (If you need someone to film/edit, I’m available.)

    Just think, you can promote your strip as much as you want this way…

  2. After watching this video, I was comforted to find out that even ultra-rich people live in crappy neighborhoods and wear the same shirts over and over again.

  3. Wow, that was so unfunny. I don’t get it. Why do we hate the suit? Why is it OK to be douche to him? Good thing I am so insignificant that my opinions don’t matter squat. But the last two minutes with that Amy Worley. She is the other side of Wow. In fact, I’d rewatch the first few minutes of crap to get to her scenes. That’s all.

  4. I wonder whose house that really was? The address shows 4327, but using Stephan’s own suggestion of internet stalking, we quickly find that it’s not John Glynn’s address.

    They probably broke into the house of some random innocent victims who were on vacation that week.

  5. @jeagerjr that is funnier than anything you have ever done and will ever do.

    You’re just another guy on the Internet screaming wildly in the wind. Mr. Pastis is an internationally syndicated cartoonist with a daily platform for making us laugh (and think) and one hell of a handsome man.

    I do not usually fly that way but if I did I might be open to something.

  6. JOHN GLINN I JUST WANT TO BE FRIENDS. JOHN GLINN I JUST WANT TO BE FRIENDS. JOHN GLINN I JUST WANT TO BE FRIENDS. JOHN GLINN I JUST WANT TO……….

  7. Who are these people in reality. I mean I know Stephan Pastis is himself, but the others are clearly actors. Also, where was this shot because I swear I know that neighborhood. And if I do, it’s in New England.

  8. It looks like California to me. Lots of good cheap actors out there. I think John Glinn served me a “Moon Over My-hammy” at Denny’s last week. There was a bite out of it. He denied doing it.

  9. The funny thing about this video, Stephan is a muscular fit dude, but look at the size of the neck on Glinn. His head is huge. Like a doberman. He’s a scots or irish brawler, you can see it in his temper. I woudn’t mess with either one of them.

  10. Just read page 167 of “Lions and Tigers and Crocs…Oh My!”…I live in Provo. I hate those four old grandmothers too. Thanks for the name-drop though. Loved this clip too. Please don’t come to my house.

  11. I will forgive you for ripping off “What About Bob?” because it is such a brilliantly entertaining rip.

  12. Assuming that you really surprised this guy at home you are lucky he didn’t have you arrested for tresspassing and vandalism.

Leave a Reply

