9 thoughts on “A Brief Video of How I Spend My Free Time

  1. One time I was playing scrabble with my grandmother and I made her play blindfolded and she still won. Though I’m still not convinced that “FCNDWEH” is a word.

    PS I have always thought that about the White Album–why did they ruin a perfectly good album with a random “song” like that? Then I learned about drugs.

  2. Sorry to take you out of the limelight for a moment, but have you read the recent interview of Bill Watterson? He says in part:

    “It’s always better to leave the party early. If I had rolled along with the strip’s popularity and repeated myself for another five, 10 or 20 years, the people now ‘grieving’ for ‘Calvin and Hobbes’ would be wishing me dead and cursing newspapers for running tedious, ancient strips like mine instead of acquiring fresher, livelier talent. And I’d be agreeing with them.”

    Isn’t he just the Captain Sullenberger of comics?! Pearls is great, obviously (but a little too mean and dark for my tastes sometimes), but C&H is just the gold standard of comics. And I bet Bill Watterson took his wife on a nice honeymoon and doesn’t pick on shrimpy twelve year olds. But if you print this you also get points … in that vaporous book of points.

  3. Your Son should join a chess club if he’s that good

    BTW: About today’s strip.

    HOLY SHIT!!! The same exact thing happened to me when I first listened to THE WHITE ALBUM. I was praising (almost) all of the songs to my friend, and then just like Rat: “Number Nine. Numbe Nine. Number Nine….”
    It took another 10 tries to get through that song, and when I finally finished it, I was literally crying and wishing I was dead. I hated it so much that it was a few weeks before I remembered that there was a track afterwards that more than made up for it, because I would always stop after “Cry Baby, Cry.”

  4. I love Watterson, Larson and Breathed,(they are geniuses really) but nothing gives me the giggles like Pearls. It’s not too mean and dark for me and my brood, just perfect. (And don’t let it even cross your mind that I will soon be begging for an awesome favor only you can grant.)

  5. Is it true about your father in law? Your stip seemed convincing. I’m sorry for your loss if it’s true. I love your strip and everyday I save it for last. Keep it up buddy.

  6. umm. . . .Number nine is turn me on dead man if you play it backwards. I dunnow what number eight would be. Hmmmmm.

  7. If your father-in-law did pass away, I offer my condolences. It hurts to loose someone you love. Your strip was so touching because Pig, my favorite, has plenty of love to give to you and the rest of us. Many Pig blessings to you and all of us.

    Cindy

  8. Hi Stephan. You dont know me. I am a huuuuuuuuge fan of pearls and have some suggestions. 1: Make a pearls where the crocs go skiing. I think this would be simply hysterical! Oh, and when I say a few, I mean 1. I love the Keel da google strips, and cows are bad. srry gtg. eli

Leave a Reply

