I Came, I Saw, I Signed

Just stopped by my local Copperfields bookstore in Santa Rosa and signed more Pearls books, as well as some 2010 box calendars.  In each of the books, I also draw a character, usually Rat.  There aren’t a ton of them, so if you want one, you’ll probably need to call soon.  707-578-8938.

Here’s the calendar cover (an unsigned version):

61SAxnLwJyL._SL500_AA240_

I think they’re also gonna order a bunch of the new treasury for me to sign.  So if you want one, ask them for it, and next time I go in, I’ll sign them.  The only thing I can’t do is personalize them (complicates matters).

Here’s what the treasury cover looks like:

61IxsZ2BgvL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA240_SH20_OU01_

19 thoughts on “I Came, I Saw, I Signed

  1. i’m from singapore….i wonder if Copperfields does any international shipping for ur signed books??

    so far, i’ve only ordered them in frm Amazon. The local bookstores here don’t stock up much of Pearls, unfortunately. 😦

  2. Are these goodies available in India as well?
    Because, you have a huge fan-following here in India as well, Stephan.

    FYI, you still haven’t accepted my friend’s request on Facebook, when you say, anyone can add you there. I guess many people would be pending as well.

    Ciao.

  3. Do you plan on doing any signings in the Rochester, MN area?? Maybe if you need surgery or have some rare medical condition that would bring you to the World Famous Mayo Clinic you could have a signing from your hospital room…

  4. Aww… we were going to the bookstore today but my mom decided to go to Borders. Too bad. But it’d be a little ironic wanting to meet someone known for being antisocial. Maybe it’d be more respectful to purposefully miss your book signings and spare you meeting someone new.

    I’ll keep going to Borders.

  5. Hey Stephen,
    where’s comics.com gone? been trying to read Pearls online for 2 days but it is down:(

  6. Stephan, have you signed books at the El Cerrito Barnes and Noble before? I think I have some memory of seeing your autograph on a couple of the books.

  7. hello im 9 years old and i was wondering if you could give me some comedic advice. and if you dont have a fanclub in new mexico i may be be able to start one .ps. i love your work chase.

  8. pss. or as pig would say pms. im sorry i miss spelled my age im 10 and no im not trying to hide my identity psss.pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!write me

  9. Dude, I was in my local Borders looking at your new book so I decided to help you out… I signed five of them for you and I also drew Pig & Rat.

  10. Dammit.

    Seriously. It is currently September 20th, 2009, and i am frustrated at having waited so many years to take the next step of my fan-hood (or whatever) and actually reading your blog. Had I done this years ago when i started collecting your books and following the strip daily in the paper, (or perhaps if i went to real live book stores instead of frequenting libraries, which suit me just fine, because they are, you know…free.) i might have known you would be just a few miles from me signing calendars and that would have been cool. Not because i’m a psychotic fan and want to take pictures with you and cry because you’re semi-celebrity (did that hurt? i meant it nicely…come oonnn) But because i have seriously wanted to thank you for some time for SAVING the piece of me that died inside when they stopped syndicating calvin and hobbes. I doubt this is the best medium for communicating these thoughts to you, but if you ever do read this, just know that I am bummed, because i feel that you deserve a solid hand shake and a genuine nod of gratitude for the work you do. So, thanks, maybe i’ll be more on top of it and catch you next time.
    See you in the funny pages. (ha. ha. ha…see, we’re all comedians)

    – Sean G. -Petaluma

  11. This is your Copperfield’s bookseller with an update. Our signed copies of “Pearls Sells Out” are, well, sold out. We still have copies of many of the previous titles, though, so if you want one of those, please call us at (707) 578-8938; ask for Ellen and I’ll help you if I’m here.

    If you have a preference for a specific title or a particular character, let us know that as well. Shipping is $7 for one book, and $8 for two books (limit 2, to keep these books from instantly migrating to eBay and Craigslist). We ship within the United States.

    We won’t ask Stephan to sign again until the New Year, so if you want something for the holidays, we’re limited to what he has already signed.

    It’s been great talking to Stephan’s fans — although I must say you guys are kind of a bunch of maniacs.

    Cheers,
    ~~ Ellen from Copperfield’s Books

Leave a Reply

