The Failure is Almost Upon Us Tour

timmy and total (RGB) copy(1)

I know, I know.

Over the last couple years, I’ve gone on two Pearls book tours, but have not managed to come to ____________ (fill in name of your hometown).

Well, that’s now changing.

Because beginning on February 26, I am coming to your hometown.

Provided it’s one of these:

Austin, Texas

Houston, Texas

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Madison, Connecticut

Brooklyn, New York

Salt Lake City, Utah

Tucson, Arizona

It’s all in honor of my new book, Timmy Failure:  Mistakes Were Made, which will be released on February 26.

And if your hometown is not on that list, hang tight.  For there are more cities to come in April!

But for now, here are the details on the upcoming dates:

 

Tuesday, 2/26/13 – 7:00 pm, Austin, Texas

BookPeople, 603 North Lamar, Austin, Texas

 

Wednesday, 2/27/13 –  7:00 p.m., Houston, Texas

West Houston Community Center, (in conjunction with Blue Willow Book Shop), 725 Bateswood, Houston, TX

 


Thursday, 2/28/13 — 7:00 pm,  Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania

Barnes and Noble, 210 Commerce Blvd, Fairless Hills, PA

 

 
Saturday, 3/2/13 – 4:00 pm, Madison, Connecticut

RJ Julia Booksellers, 768 Boston Post Road, Madison, CT

 

 
Sunday, 3/3/13 – 4:00 pm, Brooklyn, New York

WORD Bookstore, 126 Franklin Street, Brooklyn, NY

 

Thursday, 3/7/13, 6:00 pm, Salt Lake City, Utah 

Anderson-Foothill Library (in conjunction with Kings English Book Shoppe), 1135 South 21st East, Salt Lake City, UT

 

 

Sunday 3/10/13 -1:00 pm and 4:00 pm, Tucson, Arizona

Tucson Book Festival, University of Arizona, 1:00 pm (for Timmy panel):  4:00 pm (for Pearls presentation)

 

At each stop, I’ll be wearing nice clothes and giving a brief presentation on the history of both Pearls and Timmy Failure.  I’ll explain the odd story of how I went from being a wayward lawyer to a wayward cartoonist to a wayward kids’ author.   Afterwards, I’ll be answering questions and signing books.

And yes, I will be signing Pearls book as well! 

So don’t miss the chance to see charming me.   I am both engaging and humble.

See you there!

timmy and total (with rat and pig) copy

 timmy cover

40 thoughts on “The Failure is Almost Upon Us Tour

  1. I went to high school in Fairless Hills, PA! If it was 1994, I would definitely go see you. Of course, if it was 1994, you’d still be a lawyer, so I would definitely not go see you. I’m conflicted.

  2. How great…. my favorite “author”, …….close to my house in Bucks County Pa, ……..and my birthday!
    The Trifectia! Can’t wait!
    Safe travels!
    Be aware…that book store is next to Sesame Place! If your inner Rat is offended……we have a guest house! Haha
    Eileen

  3. This is crazy; I just moved out to Tucson for grad school and have been a fan since 2007 or so. I’ll see you in March!

  4. I know, I know.

    Over the last couple years, I’ve gone on two Pearls book tours, but have not managed to come to Montreal Qc CANADA (PLEASE !!!)

    Well, that’s now changing.

    Because beginning on February 26, I am coming to your hometown.

    Provided it’s one of these:

    Austin, Texas

    Houston, Texas

    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

    Madison, Connecticut

    Brooklyn, New York

    Salt Lake City, Utah

    Tucson, Arizona

  5. I am thrilled that you are coming to Austin. I’ll probably have to camp out at BookPeople for a couple of days before you get here to be anywhere near the front of the line. Austin is a super cool place and Book People is a super cool bookstore. So happy you are coming. We’ll keep the beer nice and cold.

  6. Nice clothes? You mean nicer than the jeans and baseball cap you had on in Sacramento? No one would recognize you out of “uniform”! By the way, we miss you in Sacramento :(

  7. (toes the dirt with my shoe, looks down dejectedly) You never come to Eugene, Oregon…and after all that work I went to get your comic in the funny papers here.

  8. Your books are great! I love your comics so much I have bought all of them on my kindle and all the books! *Thinks* OMG must book mark page in case he reply’s 0_0 LOL Keep up the awesome work!! Oh and make sure to come to california. :D *My 11 year old son*

  9. Come to Cajun country, aka Lafayette, LA!!!! Besides the best food and music, the people are incredibly charming and perhaps a new character can be created! Love me some PBS (pssstt…and Stephan P.)

  10. My daughter’s school science fair is the same time as your signing in Fairless Hills, PA (which is about 2 miles up the road from her school). Any chance you can stop by the science fair since we won’t be able to make it to B&N.

  11. Canada? I live for your crocs. I think I work for Rat. And did you know Jeff the cyclist lives next door to me? Calgary please?

  12. I expect you to be at the LA Times Festival of Books! Don’t make me sic Rat on you (again!). Thanks!!

  13. Dizapointid you not coming to Bolzano,the Pearl of the Dollomitez since we got so Manny swine’s we turn them into Speck – kinda Bacon in caze youre not into hot cuizin.
    Larry’s yodeling pal

  14. I have been TRYING to find this spot to tell you that you have the craziest, most absurd, glorious sense of humor on the planet. I think I am in love. Of course, the fact that I am 75 and married could be a detriment, but maybe I could be your honorary, weird Granny. Thanks for making me laugh.

Leave a Reply

