I’ve Probably Ruined the Entire Genre

If you’ve ever walked into a bookstore and taken a glance at the gift book section, it’s enough to make you cry.

Not in an emotional, “I feel kinda touched” way.  But in a “Good lord, do people really buy this crap?” way.

The books are sappy.  They are trite.   And you can’t shake a stick without hitting a rainbow or a puppy.

So I wrote my own.

And, well, it’s different.

Different enough to scar anyone searching for rainbows and puppies.

So if you’re not one of those people, and you share some of my sociopathic tendencies, behold, there is now a gift book for you.

 

 

God bless.

13 thoughts on “I’ve Probably Ruined the Entire Genre

  1. I will be expecting an autograph in that book to when you come to Raleigh, if you do not mind. Do not worry I will be bring plenty of beer!

  2. You’ve probably ruined the entire genre? I should hope so!! If you do, you deserve a Nobel prize!!

  3. Pingback: Time Out: Pearls Before Swine – The Millennium Conjectures(tm)

Leave a Reply

