The Freak Show Tour Dates

I’ve updated the Freak Show Tour information.  Here is the latest.

Saturday, 9/29, Kenosha, Wisconsin

  • 3:45 pm, DaimlerChrysler Hall, Kenosha Public Museum, 5500 1st Avenue, Kenosha, WI

Monday, 10/1 Milwaukee

  • 7:00 pm, Boswell Book Company, 2559 N. Downer Avenue, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53211

 Thursday, 10/4 Chicago

  • 7:00 pm, Barnes and Noble Old Orchard, 55 Old Orchard Center, Skokie, IL 60077

Friday, 10/5 St. Louis

  • 7:00 pm, Left Bank Books Downtown, 321 N. 10th St., St. Louis, MO 63101

Saturday, 10/6 Washington DC

  • 1:00 pm, Politics & Prose, Politics and Prose Bookstore, 5015 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20016

Monday, 10/8  Raleigh, NC

  • 7:30 pm, Quail Ridge Books, 3522 Wade Ave, Raleigh, NC 27607

Tuesday, 10/9 Atlanta

  • 7:00 pm, A Cappella Books, event to be held offsite at Manuel’s Tavern, 602 N Highland Avenue Northeast Atlanta, GA 30307

 Thursday, 10/11 New Orleans

  • 5:30pm, Garden District Book Shop, 2727 Prytania St, New Orleans, LA 70130

Friday, 10/19 Corte Madera, CA

  • 7:00pm, Book Passage, 51 Tamal Vista Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925

Wednesday, 10/24, Alameda, CA

  • 7:30pm, Books Inc., 1344 Park Street, Alameda, CA 94501

 Thursday, 11/8, Louisville, KY

  • 7:00pm, Barnes & Noble, 4100 Summit Plaza Drive, Louisville, KY 40241

Saturday, 11/10, Frankfort, KY

  • 10:30 am, Kentucky Book Fair, Frankfort Convention Center, 405 Mero St., Frankfort, KY

 

Hope to see you at one of these dates.

Stephan

P.S.  Beer makes me draw better.  So if you bring some, it’s a win/win for everyone.

67 thoughts on “The Freak Show Tour Dates

  1. I’m very excited you’re coming to Wisconsin! I’m not sure which of the two dates I’ll go to, but I will bring beer.

  2. Maybe something from Sprecher. Or Capital Brewery or New Glarus. Some good Wisconsin beer.

  3. I’m from Alameda, and saw you at Powell’s in PDX (where I now live). Didn’t bother waiting in line for you to sign my book…line was soooo long at 9:30 when you were done. Glad to get your signed books when you leak them to bookstores :)

  4. Wisconsin beer of course. You bring the first six pack, Nick, I’ll bring the second. Let’s see what happens when he gets really liquored up.

  5. I apologize in advance for possibly being uniformed about any previous schedules, but when are you gonna visit Powell’s City of Books in Portland, Oregon?

  6. Damn it, Pastis, when are you gonna get down to southern California….oh say Orange County! Beautiful place, and there’s newport beach bars!…..Seriously though, come on down and i will be sure to bring a beer. And no cheap sh!t either. Some fine Samuels Smith beer.

  7. Obviously Nick and I will be there….and of course we will have beer. My question is do you want the All American beers or would prefer to try some good ole’ North Carolina home-brewed. While I am at it, moonshine is legal in our state as long as taxes are paid (stupid law, as an attorney I am sure you have seen many)….would you like me to bring some moonshine too? I have been in Raleigh, Durham area a lot lately so this will not be out of the way. Will be great to meet you….enjoyed our telephone conversations, but would rather meet you (I wish you would bring Rat-well you are his alter ego so I guess you are bringing him) in person. Speaking of our conversations, a friend was googling something and came up with my invite to stay at our house to you….yes, you can stay, no I do not think you will, just thought it was funny that when she googled something our conversation from facebook came up! Looking forward to meeting and getting a drawing in my book (I have my personalized one you mailed me framed). See you in October!

  8. PS…if a compliment will help, you still remind me of Robert Downey Jr. in your recent pictures.

  9. I moved from Santa Rosa, CA to North East Arkansas. Is there anyway to go to Memphis? It’s alot closer then St. Louis.

  10. You should come to Quebec City. Pretty much no one reads your strip around here, but our beer rocks!

  11. why don’t you come thru jackson ms usa on the the way to New Orleans. There is a great book store here. Lemuria Books

  12. Ok, that is enough. Time to do a European tour. No, better yet, just a visit to a bookstore in Lyon, France would be good enough. I can bring beer, wine, delicious foods and maybe kidnap a mime for your amusement. What do you think??? tempting, right? thought so.

  13. in facf if you come thru philly i have a hospitality house you are welcome to stay at if you give me free merch and pay for my P B S tattoo…

  14. OK so Raleigh is a 3 hour drive from Charlotte.As long as Steph is buying, it will be worth it, especially if you bring the babe from the cover.

  15. Pingback: Crogan's Loyalty, Get Jiro!: International Ink - Arts Desk

  16. Please come to Detroit on your spring tour! Here people think, “What would Rat do?” As a bonus, if you come, I will bring you any beer that you desire.

  17. Regarding fellow named Stephan Pastis I have major bone to pick First, against people from Kazakhstan he is discriminatory. We have no pigs, no rats, no Zebras, no Crocs, and only few bit of goats – but they are tasty. How can person be saying that he is inclusive if he excludes such large section of peoples. I suggest in comic strip he includes Urial as character. Urial captures spirit of Kazakhstan – wild, free and horny (that is have two large horns).
    Dos Vidanya!

  18. Sweet! I live in Minnesota, but I’ll try to make my way up to Wisconsin for one of the showings :D

  19. For the NY/NJ area, have you try contacting Book Ends in Ridgewood NJ? (www.book-ends.com)

    They have lots of signings and are really a great store!

  20. There is a 5 star Steak House in Tampa, Bern’s. Amazing. It’s been there forever. Largest wine cellar in the world, they age all their beef. It’s decorated like a French Whore House. I’m sure their beer selection is amazing. Get reservations early.

  21. Tampa! Tampa! Tampa! Please! I will bring you all the beer you can drink! Don’t discriminate against America’s wang. We’re known for our cigars and strip clubs. . . what’s not to love about that?

  22. I will let you have your book signing at my house in Laramie WY. Is there a reason you don’t come to Wyoming?

  23. Ooooo, this is why I just leave my hopes on the ground….they’ll end there anyways. Never in Texas! I’m in Austin; home of the weird and (mostly) immune to the Texas stereotype! //sniffle//

  24. Next Chapter Bookstore in Mequon,WI has closed….will you have an alternative venue in the Milwaukee area without having to drive to Kenosha….

  25. Expand the Canadian portion of the tour: better beer! There are a lot of microbreweries in the Ottawa area.

  26. The Next Chapter Bookshop in Mequon, WI has closed. Please tell us you’re still coming to another place in Milwaukee. We have plenty of bars that could accomodate!

  27. My son, Ben Hatke, has a new book (Legends of Zita, the sequel to Zita the Spacegirl) which just came out on Sept. 4. He has spoken at Politics and Prose in Washington and I think is speaking there again soon. He loves your work and I told him he should come to your signing in Washington and meet you. You could trade books!
    He always puts a little sketch in each book, too, just as you do.
    Anyway, congratulations on your newest book. I know how hard you guys work to get one out.
    Roseanna Hatke (Ben’s mom)

  28. Going to the Bay Area for the Big Game, are we? Sorry I’ll miss you; I’m going to go down there for a look at the new stadium when Washington comes to town.

  29. Mr. Pastis,
    My 12-yr-old son had been looking forward to your Thursday Chicago signing for a month. He told all of his friends, who went to see you, but figured he’d be there so didn’t double check with us before they went. Alas, that Thursday night was crazy and out of whack and for some reason we BOTH completely forgot. He was devastated the next day hat he had missed you. WiIl you be coming back to Chicago soon? And if so, any chance you’d do another signing of just a “hi”? Or in our case, come to our house so we don’t screw up again? :)

  30. Hi, I’m going to take a huge leap here and assume CA does not stand of Canada. Are you ever coming up here (Toronto)? Assuming you can get over the wall.

  31. I managed to duck around the corner and see you in Raleigh after my class that night. I squeezed myself into the remaining air space at Quail Ridge to hear/see you. Hee! It was great! Thanks for coming to see us in NC!

Leave a Reply

