The “Pearls Blows Up” World Tour Kicks Off (Updated)

The “Pearls Blows Up” World Tour kicks off in San Francisco, California at the Cartoon Art Museum on Saturday, March 19, 2011 from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm. I’ll be talking all about the strip (including how it started and how I went from being a lawyer to a cartoonist), showing some readers’ favorite strips (and some not-so-favorite strips), and afterwards, I’ll be signing books. Tickets are just $5 and are on sale HERE.

 

Feb. 26 UPDATE:  Unfortunately, there are only a handful of tickets still left, so if you want to attend, you might want to get your tickets soon.

45 thoughts on “The “Pearls Blows Up” World Tour Kicks Off (Updated)

  1. Is there a grand list of all the places you’ll be going? Any chance you’ll be in the Providence/Boston area?

  2. You know, I’m starting to think that this “world” tour is no such thing! A visit to Melbourne, Australia, for instance (coincidentally where I live), would go a long way to redressing the balance. Just a thought.

  3. I’m sure you’ll do something in Santa Rosa since you live here :) Keep us posted on when because I’ll be the FIRST one in line! I’ve gotten all my friends into Pearls Before Swine so I’ll bring them all.

  4. Your $5 tickets are the deal of the century…kinda surprised you’re whoring yourself out for so little. Even cheap whores charge more than $5 and you’re really good at what you do. And on top of that (double entendre intended), you’re funny!

    Yep, best deal of the century.

    Soooo…when are you coming to Atlanta? My girlfriend and I think you’re hilarious.

  5. Ohio? Cleveland?

    Just wanted to say I absolutely love your convoluted set-ups for the puns you come up with, especially in the Sunday strips. But today’s was pretty good, too: “Dew” or “Di”!

  6. What about Charlotte?

    “…and how I went from being a lawyer to a cartoonist”

    Actually to me, those two professions are not as far apart as you might think. I have heard some lawyers say some pretty funny things over the years. Unfortunately, most of them were not trying to be funny at the time.

  7. Hey I realize that Eugene, Oregon isn’t quite as exotic as some of these other destinations being suggested, like Fuzzy Hat, Minnesota and Dirt Mound, Texas but we’d like to see your fuzzy face up here some time. And we still have real hippies. You might like that, I dunno..

  8. I’m good with OK, KS, or NE… I might even try MO or AR. So, like… come or something. :)

  9. Stephan, you really must come to Seattle. You must…you must…you must… (OK, so are you visiting Seattle?)

  10. Please post the dates and all the stops of this grand tour you are making! It would be a terrible thing if by the time I realized you were coming to my area all the tickets were sold out >.<

  11. It really would be a ‘World Tour’ if you visited Sydney Australia. Then I wouldn’t have to sue you for false advertising about a ‘World Tour’. Words would become reality, and all would be right with the world.

Leave a Reply

